Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms



* mandatory fields plus 2019

25-06-2019 – 26-06-2019 – Munich, Germany

Cooperation partners

Scientific advisory board

A scientific advisory board made up of outstanding personalities from each of the fields involved supports our conference in terms of planning and finding topics.

Dr. Veit Held
Dr. Veit Held

Opel Automobile GmbH Head of section

Prof. Dr. Peter E. Pfeffer
Prof. Dr. Peter E. Pfeffer

Munich University of Applied Sciences (MUAS) Scientific Director of the Symposium,
Head of plus section

 Wolfgang Siebenpfeiffer
Wolfgang Siebenpfeiffer

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik | Editor-in-charge

 Victor Underberg
Victor Underberg

AUDI AG Head of section

 Karl Friedrich Wörsdörfer
Karl Friedrich Wörsdörfer

Continental Teves AG & Co. oHG Head of section

Egbert Bakker

Volvo Car Group, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Lutz Eckstein

RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Friedrich Eichler

Volkswagen AG, Germany

Dr. Christoph Elbers

ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Germany

Dr. Veit Held

Opel Automobile GmbH, Germany

Axel Honisch

Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH, Germany

Thomas Kutsche

ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Markus Lienkamp

Technical University of Munich, Germany

Heinz Müllner

MAN Truck & Bus AG, Germany

Stefan Resch

TÜV SÜD AG, Germany

Prof. Bernhard Schick

Kempten University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Christoph Schulenburg

Daimler AG, Germany

Martin Schwarz

BMW Group, Germany

Prof. Dr. Pim van der Jagt

Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany

Prof. Makoto Yamakado

Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan

Dr. Christoph Bittner

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Germany

Thilo Bitzer

ZF Group – TRW Automotive GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Dr. Hans-Hermann Braess

(Honorary Chairman)

Jennifer Endres

Robert Bosch Automotive Steering GmbH, Germany

Frank Esser

Ford-Werke GmbH, Germany

Marcus Kliewer

Daimler AG, Germany

Hirofumi Matsuoka

JTEKT Corporation, Japan

Bertram Moeller

Nexteer Automotive Germany GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Manfred Plöchl

Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Kristof Polmans

thyssenKrupp Presta AG, Liechtenstein

Heiko Ruck


Dr. Matthias Schölzel

BMW Group, Germany

Prof. Dr. Klaus Augsburg

TU Ilmenau, Germany

Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Bill

HTW Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Eberhard Drechsel

formerly MUAS, Germany

Alexander Gaedke

Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Dr. Falk Hecker

Knorr-Bremse Systeme für Nutzfahrzeuge GmbH, Germany

Tobias Linke

MAN Truck & Bus AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Giampiero Mastinu

Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. Dr. Ralph Mayer

TU Chemnitz, Germany

Jan Münchhoff

AUDI AG, Germany

Donatus Neudeck

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Germany

Claus-Peter Weidner

Daimler AG, Germany

Karl Friedrich Wörsdörfer

Continental Teves AG & Co. oHG, Germany

Stefan Bender

Hankook Tire Europe GmbH

Stephane Bertoldi

Michelin Reifenwerke AG & Co. KGaA, Germany

Stefan Dittmar

TÜV SÜD Product Service GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Frank Gauterin

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Prof. Dr. Patrick Gruber

University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Andreas Herbert

Fraunhofer LBF, Germany

Michael Staude

TÜV SÜD Product Service GmbH, Germany

Dr. Toshimichi Takahashi
Dr. Stefan Torbrügge

Continental Reifen Deutschland GmbH, Germany

Victor Underberg

AUDI AG, Germany

Edwin Van der Stad

Bridgestone EMEA, Germany