Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms

7th International Engine Congress 2020

18-02-2020 – 19-02-2020 – Baden-Baden, Germany

Scientific Advisory Board

A scientific advisory board made up of outstanding personalities from each of the fields involved supports our conference in terms of planning and finding topics.


PC - CV - Fuels

View program

View speakers

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl
Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt Chairman of Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

Dr. Johannes Liebl
Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik, Springer Nature Scientific Congress Chairman
Chairman of Passenger Car Engine Technology

 Wolfgang Maus
Wolfgang Maus

WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH Chairman of Innovative Fuels

Passenger Car Engine Technology

Dr. Norbert Alt

FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. Franz Bäumel

AUDI AG, Germany

Dr. Martin Berger

MAHLE Powertrain GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder

Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Thermodynamics (IVT), TU Graz, Austria

Prof. Dr. Uwe Dieter Grebe

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Achim Königstein

Opel Automobile GmbH, Germany

Christian Lensch-Franzen

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik

Dr. Hermann Middendorf

Volkswagen AG, Germany

Dr. Michael Winkler

Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH, Germany

Dr. Thomas Wintrich

Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Andreas Broda

MAN Truck & Bus SE, Germany

Jürgen Lehmann

Daimler AG, Germany

Bernd Lindemann

FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Roland Nipp

ISUZU MOTORS Germany GmbH, Germany

Bernhard Raser

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Philip Scarth

FPT Motorenforschung AG, Switzerland

Dr. Markus Schwaderlapp

DEUTZ AG, Germany

Innovative Fuels

Dr. David Bothe

Frontier Economics Limited, United Kingdom

Dietmar Goericke

Research Association for Combustion Engines e.V., Germany

Prof. Dr. Kurt Kirsten

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Thomas Koch

Institute for Internal Combustion Engines (IFKM), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Wolfgang Maus

WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Wachtmeister

Chair of Combustion Engines (LVK), Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Warnecke

Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dr. Werner Willems

Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany