Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms

9th International Engine Congress 2022

22-02-2022 – 23-02-2022 – Baden-Baden, Germany

Scientific Advisory Board

A scientific advisory board made up of outstanding personalities from each of the fields involved supports our conference in terms of planning and finding topics.

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl
Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt Chairman of Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

 Karl Dums
Karl Dums

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG Chairman of Sustainable Fuels & Energy

Prof. Dr. Peter Gutzmer
Prof. Dr. Peter Gutzmer

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ Group, Springer Nature Scientific Congress Chairman
Chairman of Passenger Car Engine Technology

Passenger Car Engine Technology

Dr. Norbert W. Alt

FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Dr. Martin Berger

MAHLE International GmbH, Germany

Dr. Christian Brenneisen

AUDI AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder

Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Thermodynamics (IVT), TU Graz, Austria

Dr. Michael Elicker

Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Uwe Dieter Grebe

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Prof. Dr. Peter Gutzmer

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ Group, Springer Nature

Lars Hentschel

Volkswagen AG, Germany

Achim Königstein

Opel Automobile GmbH, Germany

Christian Lensch-Franzen

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Erik Schünemann

Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Dr. Michael Winkler

Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH, Germany

Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Andreas Broda

MAN Truck & Bus SE, Germany

Jürgen Lehmann

Daimler Truck AG, Germany

Bernhard Raser

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Philip Scarth

FPT Motorenforschung AG, Switzerland

Dr. Markus Schwaderlapp

DEUTZ AG, Germany

Dieter van der Put

FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Sustainable Fuels & Energy

Dr. David Bothe

Frontier Economics Limited, United Kingdom

Karl Dums

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Germany

Dietmar Goericke

Research Association for Combustion Engines e.V., Germany

Prof. Dr. Kurt Kirsten

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Thomas Koch

Institute for Piston Machines (IFKM), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Wachtmeister

Chair of Internal Combustion Engines, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Warnecke

Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dr. Werner Willems

Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany