Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms



* mandatory fields

5th International Engine Congress 2018

27-02-2018 – 28-02-2018 – Baden-Baden, Germany

Scientific Advisory Board

A scientific advisory board made up of outstanding personalities from each of the fields involved supports our conference in terms of planning and finding topics.


PC - CV - Fuels

View program

View speakers

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl
Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt Chairman of Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

Dr. Johannes Liebl
Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik Scientific Congress Chairman
Chairman of Passenger Car Engine Technology

 Wolfgang Maus
Wolfgang Maus

WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH Chairman Innovative Fuels

Passenger Car Engine Technology

Dr. Norbert Alt

FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. Nikolai Ardey

AUDI AG, Germany

Kurt Blumenröder

Volkswagen AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder

TU Graz, Austria

Prof. Dr. Uwe Dieter Grebe

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Prof. Dr. Peter Gutzmer

Schaeffler AG, Germany

Achim Koenigstein

Opel Automobile GmbH, Germany

Dr. Christian Landerl

BMW Group, Germany

Christian Lensch-Franzen

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik

Dr. Otmar Scharrer

MAHLE International GmbH, Germany

Dr. Michael Winkler

Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH, Germany

Dr. Thomas Wintrich

Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Commercial Vehicle Engine Technology

Michael Aschaber


Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

TU Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Peter Heuser

FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Peter Krähenbühl

FPT Motorenforschung AG, Switzerland

Jürgen Lehmann

Daimler AG, Germany

Thomas Nickels

MAN Truck & Bus AG, Germany

Roland Nipp

ISUZU MOTORS Germany GmbH, Germany

Dr. Markus Schwaderlapp

DEUTZ AG, Germany

Rashmi Urdhwareshe

Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI), India

Eric Versluis

DAF Trucks N.V., Netherlands

Lukas Walter

AVL List GmbH, Austria

Innovative Fuels

Dr. David Bothe

Frontier Economics Limited, United Kingdom

Dietmar Goericke

FVV Forschungsvereinigung Verbrennungskraftmaschinen e.V., Germany

Prof. Dr. Kurt Kirsten

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Wolfgang Maus

WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Wachtmeister

Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Warnecke

Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dr. Werner Willems

Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany