Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms


Reset password

We will reset your password. You will receive a link by e-mail with which you can assign a new password.

* mandatory fields

5th International Engine Congress 2018

27-02-2018 – 28-02-2018 – Baden-Baden, Germany


Experts from industry and science talk about the topics of their presentations with you.


Speakers and moderators in alphabetical order

KEY = Keynote Speaker

Dr. Nikolai Ardey

Vice President Powertrain Development, AUDI AG, Germany

Anton Arnberger

Technical Expert – Commercial Gas Engine, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Michael Aschaber


Christian Bach

Head of Department, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (Empa), Switzerland

Sebastian Barth

Project Engineer, Honda R&D Europe (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

Head of Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems (vkm), TU Darmstadt, Germany

Anne Bieler-Bultmann

Project Leader, VDI Wissensforum GmbH

Dr. David Bothe

Associate Director, Frontier Economics Limited, United Kingdom

Andreas Bug

Head of Department Light Duty Engines for Commercial Vehicle, MAN Truck & Bus AG, Germany

Dr. Christoph Danzer

Development Engineer Powertrain Systems / Synthesis, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Demmelbauer-Ebner

Head of Gasoline Engine Development, Volkswagen AG, Germany

Dr. Philipp Dietrich

CEO, H2 Energy AG, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Dr. Franz Durst

CEO, FMP Technology GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder

Director of the Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Thermodynamics, TU Graz, Austria

Rudolf Ellensohn

Technical Managing Director Combustion Engines, Liebherr Machines Bulle S.A., Switzerland

Thomas George

Project Manager Development Powertrain Commercial Applications, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Claus Glahn

Technology Leader – Boosting, Opel Automobile GmbH, Germany

Michael Görgen

Team Leader Gasoline Engine Aftertreatment Calibration, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Uwe Dieter Grebe

Managing Director, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Dr. Michael Grill

Head of Department 0D/1D Simulation, Research Institute of Automotive Engineering and Vehicle Engines Stuttgart (FKFS), Germany

Prof. Dr. Peter Gutzmer

Deputy CEO and Chief Technology Officer, Schaeffler AG, Germany

Dr. Martin Härtl

Senior Engineer, Institute of Internal Combustion Engines, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Dr. Alexander Heintzel

Editor-in-Chief ATZ | MTZ Group, Germany

Lars Hentschel

Manager Advanced Gasoline Engines, Volkswagen AG, Germany

Thorsten Herdan

Director-General Energy Policy - Heating and Efficiency, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Dr. Peter Heuser

Group Vice President Commercial Powertrains, FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Toshio Ichimasa

Executive, ISUZU Motors Limited, Japan

Dr. Paul Kapus

Manager Gasoline Engine Development and Concept Cars, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Prof. Dr. Kurt Kirsten

Head of Advanced Engineering and Innovation, APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Andreas Kolbeck

Technology Expert Powertrain Trends, Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dorothee Lahaussois

Manager Fuels & Energy, Toyota Motor Europe, Belgium

Dr. Christian Landerl

Head of Development Gasoline Engines, BMW Group, Germany

Christian Lensch-Franzen

Head of Engineering, APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik

Wolfgang Maus

Managing Director, WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH, Germany

Thomas McKinley Ph.D.

Systems Integration and Validation Chief Engineer, Cummins Inc., United States

Carsten Müller

i.a. Member of the Committee for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building & Nuclear Safety (18.WP), CDU Party, German Federal Parliament, Germany

Markus Münz

Scientific Assistant, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Dr. Herwig Ofner

Project Manager R&D, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Jürgen Resch

Executive Director, Deutsche Umwelthilfe e.V., Germany

Dr. Gerd Rösel

Head of Advanced System Engineering, Continental AG, Germany

Dr. Otmar Scharrer

Vice President Corporate Research and Advanced Engineering, MAHLE International GmbH, Germany

Dr. Joschka Schaub

Team Leader, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Schoeffmann

Head of Technology Base Powertrain, AVL Deutschland GmbH, Germany

Dr. Markus Schwaderlapp

Head of Research & Development, DEUTZ AG, Germany

Lea Schwarz

Ph.D. Student, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Automotive Engineering, University of Stuttgart, Germany

Benedikt Stefánsson

Director of Business Development, Carbon Recycling International (CRI), Iceland

Martial Suchet

Sales Director Gas Engines, Liebherr Machines Bulle S.A., Switzerland

Christer Thorén

Project Manager Electric and Hybrid Powertrain Technology, Scania CV AB, Sweden

Adrian Troeger

Development Engineer, DEUTZ AG, Germany

Markus Uhl

Development Engineer, Mitsubishi Fuso Truck and Bus Corporation – Daimler AG, Japan

Rashmi Urdhwareshe

Director, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI), India

Christian von Pyschow

Scientific Assistant, TU Darmstadt, Germany

Prof. Dr. Georg Wachtmeister

Ordinary, Chair of Combustion Engines (LVK), Technical University of Munich, Germany

Lukas Walter

Vice President Commercial Powertrain System, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Dr. Wolfgang Warnecke

Chief Scientist Mobility, Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dr. Jost Weber

Technical Manager, DENSO AUTOMOTIVE Deutschland GmbH, Germany

Dr. Werner Willems

Technical Specialist for Combustion Process System, Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany

Dr. Thomas Wintrich

Head of Diesel Engine Development, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany