Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms

Heavy-Duty, On- and Off-Highway Engines 2020

Cooperation partners


Experts from industry and science talk about the topics of their presentations with you.


Internal combustion engines and hybrid powertrains

View program


Speakers and moderators are in alphabetical order

KEY = Keynote Speaker

Dr. Matthias Abel

Development Engineer, Daimler AG, Germany

Dr. Jakob Ängeby

Director Research, SEM AB, Sweden

Andrew Auld

Ricardo Automotive & Industrial, United Kingdom

David Bennet

Chief Engineer Heavy Duty Propulsion, Ricardo plc, United Kingdom

Ingmar Berger

Woodward L'Orange GmbH, Germany

Dr. Heinz-Jürgen Büchner

Managing Director Industrials, Automotive & Services, IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG, Germany

Dr. Heiner Bülte

Head of Performance & Emissions, DEUTZ AG, Germany

Trevor Downes

Chief Engineer, Ricardo Automotive & Industrial, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Peter Eilts

Director, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany

Fabien Fiquet

Project Engineer, Ricardo Innovations, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Christopher Hebling

Co-Director Division Energy Technology and Systems, Director Division Hydrogen Technologies, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE), Germany

Dr. Alexander Heintzel

Editor-in-Chief ATZ | MTZ Group

Oswald Holz

Technical Project Management Commercial Vehicles / NRMM, Vitesco Technologies Emitec GmbH

Nicolas Hummel

Research Assistant, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems (VKM), TU Darmstadt, Germany

Andrew King

Project Engineer, Ricardo Innovations, United Kingdom

Dr. Michael Krüger

Senior Vice President Engineering Commercial and Off-Road Vehicles, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Hannes Marlok

Project Manager Predevelopment, MAHLE GmbH, Germany

François Masson

Head of Department Control and Calibration, Liebherr Machines Bulle SA, Switzerland

Börge Nielsen

Head of Product Development Electric Powertrains, Daimler Truck AG, Germany

Benedikt Nork

Vor- und Serienentwicklung Thermodynamik Gas-Motoren, DEUTZ AG, Germany

André Pelisser

Field Application Engineer, ETAS Inc., Brazil

Prof. Dr. Gerald Ruß

Head of Engine Laboratory, Mechanical and Plastics Engineering/Internal Combustion Engines, Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Dr. Joschka Schaub

Department Manager Powertrain Concepts and Controls, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. Hans-Josef Schiffgens

Business Development Executive, Tula Technology Inc., United States

Georg Silberhorn

Function Development Engineer e-Mobility Off-Highway, MAN Truck & Bus SE, Germany

Andy Skipton-Carter

Head of Commercial Vehicle and Off-Highway – Europe, Ricardo plc, United Kingdom

Robert Szolak

Head of Dept. Thermochemical Processes, Div. Hydrogen Technologies, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE), Germany

Dieter van der Put

Global Vice President Commercial Powertrains, FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Dr. Ioannis Vlaskos

Senior Advisor Research & Development, Winterthur Gas & Diesel Ltd., Switzerland

Wolfgang Weller

Head of Engine Design, Daimler Truck AG, Germany

Marc Ziegler

Deputy Editor-in-chief MTZ, Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden GmbH, Germany