Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms

The Powertrain of Tomorrow 2021 - Video Presentations

Recordings of the virtual event on 27 and 28 January 2021

Cooperation partners


Experts from industry and science talk about the topics of their presentations with you.


Thinking in Systems

View program

Speakers and moderators are in alphabetical order

KEY = Keynote Speaker

Dr. Norbert W. Alt

Executive Vice President, FEV Group GmbH, Germany

Dr. Markus Auer

Head of Fuel Cell Project House, MAHLE International GmbH, Germany

Dr. Dennis Backofen

Team Manager, IAV GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Michael Bargende

Holder of the Chair Automotive Powertrains, Institute of Automotive Engineering (IFS), University of Stuttgart, Germany

Franco Bellillo

Deputy General Manager, Vice President Purchasing, Beijing Electric Vehicle Co. Ltd., China

Dirk Braun

Senior Consultant Innovation, BridgingIT GmbH, Germany

Dr. Ralf Burgdorf

Lead Consultant, BridgingIT GmbH, Germany

Dr. Graham Conway

Principal Engineer, Southwest Research Institute, United States

Julian Dunn

Head of Energy Storage, Ricardo UK Ltd, United Kingdom

Dr. Michael Elicker

Manager System Development Heavy Duty, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Jonas Esch

Team Leader Control Engineering, Schaeffler Engineering GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Geringer

Director, Institute of Powertrains and Automotive Technology, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Dominik Geringer

University Assistant, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Khosrau Heidary

Head of Life Cycle Engineering, Vitesco Technologies, Germany

Dr. Alexander Heintzel

Editor-in-charge ATZ | MTZ Group, Springer Nature, Germany

Manfred Homm

Senior Vice President R&D Powertrain & E-Mobility, Schaeffler Automotive Buehl GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Jürgen Kölch

Marketing Manager, EVA Fahrzeugtechnik GmbH, Germany

David Kovacs

Development Engineer, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik, Springer Nature, Germany

Marian Mennig

Application Engineer, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Martin Müther

Vice President, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Stephan Rebhan

Senior Vice President Powertrain Technology & Innovation, Vitesco Technologies, Germany

Prof. Dr. Hans-Christian Reuss

Head of the Chair of Motor Vehicle Mechatronics, Institute of Automotive Engineering (IFS), University of Stuttgart, Germany

Dr. Peter Sauermann

Regional Technology Director Europe, BP Europa SE, Germany

Mareike Schmalz

Project Coordinator, APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Stephan Schnorpfeil

Technology Leader, Segula Technologies Group, Germany

Dr. Michael Stapelbroek

Director Battery Systems, Electronics & Electrification, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. André Sternberg

Scientist, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE), Germany

Gerald Teuschl

Senior Product Manager Electrification, AVL List GmbH, Austria