Register now.

Here are the benefits for you after registration free of charge at ATZlive

  1. Many advantages and exclusive preferential offers
  2. Your event documents are available for download for follow-up activities
  3. Images of the conferences you attended are available for download
  4. Access to helpful forms

8th International Engine Congress 2021

23-02-2021 – 24-02-2021 – Baden-Baden, Germany, or virtually via live stream


Experts from industry and science talk about the topics of their presentations with you.


Speakers and moderators are in alphabetical order

KEY = Keynote Speaker

Dr. Norbert Alt

COO & Executive Vice President, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

PhD Jakob Ängeby

Director Research, SEM AB, Sweden

Anton Arnberger

Technical Expert Commercial Gas Engine, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Sebastian Barth

Senior Project Engineer, Honda R&D Europe (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Dr. Franz Bäumel

Head of product line A1 / A3 / TT, AUDI AG, Germany

Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl

Head of Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems (VKM), TU Darmstadt, Germany

Tobias Beran

PhD Student, Mercedes-Benz AG, Germany

Dr. Martin Berger

Vice President Corporate Research and Advanced Engineering, MAHLE Powertrain GmbH, Germany

Maxim Blankschein

Research Associate, Institute for Climate Protection, Energy and Mobility, Germany

Tobias Block

Coordinator of Renewable Fuels, German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), Belgium

Dr. David Bothe

Associate Director, Frontier Economics Limited, United Kingdom

Massimiliano Botticelli

Ph.D. Candidate, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Dr. Andreas Broda

Vice President Heavy Duty Engines for Commercial Vehicles, MAN Truck & Bus SE, Germany

Rolf Brück

Managing Director, Vitesco Technologies Emitec GmbH

Michael Bunce

Head of Research, MAHLE Powertrain LLC, United States

Valerian Cimniak

Research Employee, Institute of Automotive Engineering (IFS), University of Stuttgart, Germany

Philipp Demel

Research Assistant, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems (VKM), TU Darmstadt, Germany

Rolf Heinrich Dreisbach

Executive Vice President, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Karl Dums

Director Advanced Engineering Powertrain & Powertrain Strategy, Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Germany

Dr. Simon Edwards

Global Director, Technology, Ricardo UK Ltd, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Helmut Eichlseder

Director of the Institute, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Thermodynamics (IVT), TU Graz, Austria

Dr. Michael Elicker

Manager System Development Heavy Duty, Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. Michael Görgen

Department Manager Emission Calibration, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Uwe Dieter Grebe

Executive Vice President Global Business Development, Sales & International Operations, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Dr. Martin Härtl

Senior Engineer, Chair of Internal Combustion Engines (LVK), Technical University of Munich, Germany

Robb Janak

Director New Technology, Jacobs Vehicle Systems, United States

Prof. Dr. Martin Kaltschmitt

Head of Institute, Institute of Environmental Technology and Energy Economics (IUE), Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), Germany

Prof. Dr. Thomas Koch

Head of Institute, Institute for Piston Machines (IFKM), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Thomas Korn

CEO & Co-Founder, Keyou GmbH, Germany

Elmar Kühn

CEO, UNITI – German Association of Small- and Medium-Sized Mineral Oil Companies, Germany

Prof. Dr. Uwe Lahl

Head of Department, Ministry of Transport Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Jürgen Lehmann

Head of R&D Engine & Aftertreatment Systems, Daimler Truck AG, Germany

Christian Lensch-Franzen

CTO Powertrain Engineering, APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau GmbH, Germany

Dr. Johannes Liebl

Editor-in-Charge ATZ | MTZ | ATZelektronik, Springer Nature, Germany

Dr. Otto Machhammer

Consultant, M+ machhammer consulting, Germany

Wolfgang Maus

Managing Director, WM Engineering & Consulting GmbH, Germany

Henning Nies

Research Assistent, Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems (VKM), TU Darmstadt, Germany

Mitsuharu Oguma

Principal Research Manager, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Dr. Reza Rezaei

Manager, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Joschka Schaub

Department Manager Powertrain Concepts and Controls, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Prof. Dr. Dr. Ulrich Schmidt

Head of Research Center, Institute for the World Economy (IfW Kiel), Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Schöffmann

Head of Technology Base Powertrain, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Dr. Markus Schwaderlapp

Senior Vice President Research & Development, DEUTZ AG, Germany

Dr. Martin Stahl

Managing Director, Stahl Automotive Consulting GmbH & Co. KG, Germany

Dr. André Sternberg

Scientist, Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE), Germany

Gerald Teuschl

Senior Product Manager Electrification, AVL List GmbH, Austria

Dr. Olaf Toedter

Director New Technologies & Ignition Systems, Institute for Piston Machines (IFKM), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Dr. Hubertus Ulmer

Manager eMobilty Commercial Vehicles, IAV GmbH, Germany

Dr. Lukas Virnich

Senior Project Manager, FEV Europe GmbH, Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Warnecke

Chief Scientist Mobility, Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) GmbH, Germany

Daniel Weißbach

Chief Technical Officer, Institute for Solid-State Nuclear Physics, Germany

Dr. Werner Willems

Technical Specialist for Combustion Process System, Ford Research and Innovation Center Aachen GmbH, Germany

Dr. Wu Zhixin

Vice President, China Automotive Technology & Research Center, China